|Log a Support Request Make a Suggestion Ask a Question Print|
Deleting an Assessment
It is possible, when and only when no Learner's have sat an Assessment, to delete it from the Assessment Tool. Delete is used here to mean that the Assessment will not appear in the Assessment Tool interface or in any Reports - even though the Assessment Tool will retain some basic information about the fact that the Assessment once existed.
This may be used when, for instance, an error is made in creating an Assessment, and you realise it immediately upon creation (for example creating an Adaptive Assessment when you meant to create a Non-Adaptive for Printing Assessment).
To Delete an Assessment:
If the Delete Assessment link does not appear in the side menu, then one or more Learners have begun taking the Assessment, or the Assessment has been partially marked. In this case, the Assessment cannot be deleted.
|Top of Page||Log a Support Request Make a Suggestion Ask a Question Print|